Four Professors Named Faculty Scholars

NC State’s 2017-2018 class of University Faculty Scholars includes four professors from the College of Humanities and Social Sciences. They are: 

The University Faculty Scholars program, established by the chancellor in 2012, recognizes and rewards emerging academic leaders at NC State. To date, 126 faculty have received this honor. Faculty members selected as University Faculty Scholars carry the title for the duration of their faculty appointment at NC State and receive an increase to their base salary.

A committee of senior faculty reviews nominations submitted by the colleges. Assistant professors appointed for a second term, all associate professors and professors within the first three years of appointment at that rank may receive nominations. The committee evaluates nominees on their research and scholarship productivity, excellence in teaching and mentoring, and leadership in extension, professional societies and public service initiatives.

Leave a Response

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required.